It is currently Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:17 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Animated keys? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:27 am
Posts: 43
Post Animated keys?
Anyone figure out how to get an animated image to display on a key yet?

Thanks!

*edit*
Conmfigurator 0.0.7 fixes it. With the video plugin, you can load animated gifs, etc.


Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:05 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:12 am
Posts: 235
Location: Surrey, UK.
Post Re: Animated keys?
I just tried a animated Windows Flag .gif on my OM 0.0.7 but it didn't giff. :(

Does the .gif have to be setup in a particular size or format to work?


Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:27 am
Posts: 43
Post Re: Animated keys?
You have to load the gif with the video plugin, not as an image key. any size should be fine.


Sat Mar 29, 2008 2:41 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:12 am
Posts: 235
Location: Surrey, UK.
Post Re: Animated keys?
They are a little difficult to set up on the windows configurator. Seems you have to type a C:\blabla.gif address into it. Problem is that the " \ " does not exist on the OM keyboard and the " / " won't work. Drag and drop doesn't work either. :(

Something to fix on 0.0.8 I think! Another browse button would be nice too. :)


Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:21 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:27 am
Posts: 43
Post Re: Animated keys?
I am using the windows configurator and I have a \ key. And yes, it does stink that you have to type the link to the image out instead of having a "browse" button.


Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:44 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 35
Post Re: Animated keys?
Atarian wrote:
I am using the windows configurator and I have a \ key. And yes, it does stink that you have to type the link to the image out instead of having a "browse" button.



Hi, where in the world are you??

In the UK, the \ sits between the Z key and shift.

As we are unable to remap scan codes at present, the only way to get a \ in the UK, is to switch windows to US layout.

Pain in the wotsit!


Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:01 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:12 am
Posts: 235
Location: Surrey, UK.
Post Re: Animated keys?
Atarian wrote:
I am using the windows configurator and I have a \ key.


I was about to write how? but I just figured it out. Look \\\\\\\\\\\. :)

I just put it next to num lock for the time being.


Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:34 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:24 am
Posts: 1
Post Re: Animated keys?
I'm loving the Optimus Maximus but did have a question: Is it possible to play a single video (say, a MOV file) and have it display using all the displays/keys on the keyboard at once? In other words, all the displays work at the same time to play the movie. Any ideas? I'm on Mac OSX Leopard.


Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:33 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:12 am
Posts: 235
Location: Surrey, UK.
Post Re: Animated keys?
punkrockguilt wrote:
I'm loving the Optimus Maximus but did have a question: Is it possible to play a single video (say, a MOV file) and have it display using all the displays/keys on the keyboard at once? In other words, all the displays work at the same time to play the movie. Any ideas? I'm on Mac OSX Leopard.


Not yet, but there is always time! However a video across all the keys would look a bit odd considering the spacing of the keys. If a plugin could take these spacings into account then I would imagine it would look quite cool! ;)


Fri Apr 18, 2008 6:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.