It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 10:24 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Couple of things to fix 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:42 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Bris Vegas, Australia
Post Couple of things to fix
After using the Optimus for a few weeks, there are a couple of things I'd really like changed...

1. The key update is hideously slow. I type reasonably fast and half the time the things like SHIFT don't even bother changing the layout. I understand that that isn't the primary function of the KB,
but surely on USB 2.0 it shouldn't be that slow.

2. Occasionally, one or two keys 'jam' for some reason. There seems to be no repeatable situation here.

3. The 'i' key has two dots above it in lowercase mode. Is anyone else seeing this?

4. The blackout time needs to be adjustable.

No doubt these will be addressed in good time, but I just want my wish list recorded in order to help make a great product even better. I've also installed an in-line switch on the power supply line. I know a power-up on USB powerboard would be better, but I don't have one as yet.

My FSX layout is really starting to look the business... coming soon! BTW does anyone know what the syntax for the string commands as key actions is? I haven't looked into it yet, but I'm sure it's out there somewhere.


Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:32 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 35
Post Re: Couple of things to fix
Hi, At least the blackout time has been made adjustable in either mac or pc version of configurator


Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:00 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:24 pm
Posts: 25
Location: UK
Post Re: Couple of things to fix
need some help here, yet again!

for the life of me i cant find backslash, its lookin at me but the keypress doesnt corrispond. Ive tried changin layouts in the optimus config and in windows and still i cant get it :(

any1 from the UK having or solved this prob


Thu Mar 20, 2008 6:18 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 35
Post Re: Couple of things to fix
Fraid you cant have a backslash unless you switch windows to use the US keyboard layout....

Until Art. give us the facility to remap keys to other keys scan codes...


Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:14 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.