It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:42 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 15
Post Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
On the Mac, my caps lock key toggles the keys correctly, but the key images don't change, i.e., I can type in uppercase, but the key images all remain lowercase. Bug? Problem with my keyboard?

The shift key does toggle the key images correctly.

Thanks!


Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:06 pm
Profile
Art Lebedev Software Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:08 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Moscow
Post Re: Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
If you'd like to use CapsLock modifier, you could enable it in the preferences.
After it, close both driver and configurator and launch them again.


Attachments:
Picture 3.png
Picture 3.png [ 6.81 KiB | Viewed 15948 times ]
Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:51 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 15
Post Re: Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
Of course. Didn't notice it under prefs.

Delighted with the keyboard so far, by the way. I got it to use with both a Mac and PC running through a KVM, so I'm hoping to be a really good test case for pushing the configurability of the keyboard.

Thanks!


Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:00 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:40 pm
Posts: 17
Post Re: Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
Worloq - which model of KVM are you using?
The KVM I have doesn't work with the keyboard :(


Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:07 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 15
Post Re: Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
I have the addlogix PowerReach DVI 2G running at 1920x1200 with a 24" LCD. I actually use the Vista PC rarely (mostly for games), so I haven't done a lot with either the PC, or switching, yet.

I have switched between the Mac and the PC a few times and my first read is that it's somewhat of a crap shoot when or even whether the OM will reconfigure.

Again, since I don't use the PC much, my plan is to wait for the s/w to settle down a bit, get the OM stable on the Mac, and then start on the PC.

All that said, even with a vanilla keyboard and mouse, the addlogix is a little unstable with machines suspending and coming back up. I'm not a coder, but my understanding is that it's a bit of programming arcana to trick a PC (less so a Mac) into virtualizing HI peripherals so that they don't get flagged as disconnected whenever you switch or when a machine suspends.

One issue that's obvious with the OM is that the SD card mounts to the desktop on the Mac right now, so if I switch consoles OS X flashes a nasty dialog about removing a storage device without ejecting it. Not sure what to do about that one yet.

Probably more info than you wanted. ;)

Cheers.


Sun Apr 13, 2008 1:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:40 pm
Posts: 17
Post Re: Caps Lock doesn't change key images under Mac?
worloq wrote:
Probably more info than you wanted. ;)


Not at all! Actually that was very helpful and raised several issues I hadn't even considered (like the virtual drive point).
The keyboard doesn't work at all with the 'Aten' 2 port KVM switch I've been using for the last couple of years and I just assumed it wasn't even worth trying with a different unit. I have a Geffen 2 port powered kvm somewhere in my junk cupboard - now that I know it's not necessarily doomed to failure I might see if I can dig it out! :D


Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:08 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.